I’m a Little Monster

I’ve been aware of Lady Gaga since her early hits in 2008 with songs like Just Dance  and Poker Face  from her album The Fame  and had a few tracks from different albums on my iPhone since then but had not really taken much of an interest in her. I liked that her music wasn’t all the same and sometimes challenged society and made me think about things differently.

With the release of tickets for her Born This Way Ball tour of Australia in 2012 my interest in her changed and attending both Perth shows at the Burswood Dome I have become a little monster.

So what is a Little Monster? It the name that fans of  Lady Gaga identify themselves with. While I am a fan, I am not a die-hard fan that follows her every move and collect everything Gaga, but I do have an appreciation for her music and her message of respect for all. While working on her second album The Fame Monster she developed the monster theme and during her live concerts in 2009 she started calling her fans Little Monsters.

Seeing that I needed to create a “web presence” for a Uni Assignment I decided that I would use this recent experience of attending the Lady Gaga Born This Way Ball concerts in Perth, so  now I have another blog.  On I’m a Little Mons†r I will be sharing my photos and videos from the concerts and anything else I find that I find interesting about Lady Gaga, I have links to all the other sites that I have joined with the same user name and a Facebook page that you can also see all the content in one place.

Enjoy

Posted on August 12, 2012, in Born This Way Ball and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Life as a Shoeaholic

Two things you can never have too many of Good friends And Good Shoes

Mother, Wife and... oh that's right ME!

An honest look at me and the ones I love.

ARTNEST

a blog about art, family and travel

andreasdeliciouscakes

Sweets and Treats!